Night Windows / Ben Hughes

I recorded this session at my house, in mid-March. Ben Hughes and his band Night Windows are the nicest guys. And he is one hell of a songwriter. All throughout 2015, Ben is releasing an album of solo music every month. He’s already released four albums.

Some people can just churn out great song after great song. This is Ben Hughes. Oftentimes I’m inspired by local musicians and regional ones, too. While Ben isn’t necessarily close to Philly (I believe he’s from far south Jersey), I consider him part of the Philly scene. I wish I could write songs like him. Truly, I love his music. I love it solo and I love the Night Windows album.

Enjoy the session recorded at my house, and be sure to also check out http://nightwindows.bandcamp.com, and also http://benhughes.bandcamp.com.

Can’t wait to hear the other 8 albums of solo music!!!

About chriscaulder

music.film.books.food.sleep.

Posted on May 3, 2015, in +++ acoustic, +++ folk, +++ friends of Chris Caulder, +++ indie folk, +++ indierock, +++ pop, Ben Hughes, Night Windows. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

